IndyCar { 8 galleries }

The Indy Racing League, or INDYCAR, is an American-based auto racing sanctioning body for Championship auto racing. The organization sanctions four racing series: the premier IndyCar Series[2] (often abbreviated ICS) with its centerpiece Indianapolis 500, and developmental series Indy Lights, the Pro Mazda Championship and the U.S. F2000 National Championship, which are all a part of The Road To Indy.

The trade name INDYCAR was officially adopted on January 1, 2011.

INDYCAR is owned by Hulman & Company, which also owns the Indianapolis Motor Speedway complex and the Clabber Girl brand.

Loading ()...